Mental Health Resources

—————————————

The Healthy Minds website – www.healthyminds.whct.nhs.uk – provides help and support for people experiencing more common mental health difficulties, such as stress, worry and anxiety. It brings together the Worcestershire Healthy Minds team and the Herefordshire Healthy Minds team. The Herefordshire Healthy Minds services was previously called Let’s Talk.Both teams provide a range of support, including group and 1:1 therapy, as well as online courses and self-help resources. You can self-refer to the services yourself via an online form which is available on the new Healthy Minds website, or by phone via the below numbers:· Herefordshire Healthy Minds: 01432 347606· Worcestershire Healthy Minds: 0300 302 13 13https://www.healthyminds.whct.nhs.uk/herefordshirehealthy…

Resources for Mental Health; Emotional Support, Depression, Anxiety;
Samaritans;Phone – 116 123 (24 hour support)Email – jo@samaritans.orgWebsite – www.samaritans.orgProvides emotional support

Mind;Phone – 0300 123 3393Email – info@mind.org.ukText – 86463Website – www.mind.org.ukProvides information on types of mental health and where to get help.

Anxiety UK;Phone – 08444 775 774 (9.30am-5pm, Mon-Fri)Email – support@anxietyuk.org.ukWebsite – www.anxietyuk.org.ukProvides support to everyone affected by anxiety through information and support.

Depression UK;Email – info@depressionuk.orgWebsite – www.depressionuk.orgProvides support to everyone affected by depression.

Young People & Adolescence Resources;

Talk to Frank;Phone – 0300 123 6600Email – frank@talktofrank.comWebsite – www.talktofrank.comProvides information on legal and illegal drugs for teens and adolescents.

NSPCC;Phone – 0808 800 5000Email – help@nspcc.org.ukWebsite – www.nspcc.org.ukRuns Childline and has a dedicated helpline for adults concerned that a child might be at risk of abuse.

Family Lives;Phone – 0808 800 2222Website – www.familylives.org.ukProvides help and support in all aspects of family life.

Resources for Abuse;

Survivors UK;Phone – 0203 598 3898Email – info@survivorsuk.orgWebsite – www.survivorsuk.orgProvides support for men who have experienced sexual violence or abuse.

Women’s Aid;Phone – 0808 2000 247Email – helpline@womensaid.org.ukWebsite – www.womensaid.org.ukProvides life saving services and to build a future where domestic violence is not tolerated.

Alcoholics Anonymous;Phone – 0800 9177 650Email – help@alcoholics-anonymous.org.ukWebsite – www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.ukRuns self-help groups across Great Britain for anyone affected by alcohol use issues.

Gamblers Anonymous UK;Website – www.gamblersanonymous.org.ukRuns self-help groups across the UK for anyone affected by addictive gambling behaviours.

Other Mental Health Resources;

Victim Support;Phone – 0808 1689 111Website – www.victimsupport.org.ukProvides support for people who have been affected by crime or traumatic events.

Bereavement Advice Centre;Phone – 0800 634 9494Website – www.bereavementadvice.orgProvides support and advises people after a death in England & Wales.

Carers Trust;Phone – 0844 800 4361Email – support@carers.orgWebsite – www.carers.orgProvides support to carers through a wide range of information.
National Debtline;Phone – 0808 808 4000Website – www.nationaldebtline.orgProvides free, confidential specialist advice on managing financial debt.

Stonewall LGBT;Phone – 0800 050 2020Email – info@stonewall.orgWebsite – www.stonewall.org.ukProvides support to all lesbian, gay, bi and trans people with a range of help and advice services.

Harmless;Email – info@harmless.org.ukWebsite – www.harmless.org.ukProvides a range of services to people who self-harm, their friends and families and professionals.

————————————————–

https://herefordshire-mind.org.uk/